Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Bot plays Fungalmancer on the side
wuso
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2018 12:50:19 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1

The board has more than 4 minions, it plays Fungalmancer on the side.
Is there a parameter to control the placement of a minion?
BronzeTongs
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 22, 2018 2:42:40 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2

I agree, it would be nice if this bug were fixed. However, it doesn't happen all that often.

The bot does usually put Fungals between two minions. However, sometimes it does put Fungal to the side.

I believe the bot only considers what it can do in the current turn when evaluating its moves. If you have no minions who can attack this turn (or only one), then buffing two minions makes no difference this turn, since you wouldn't do any additional damage. The bot doesn't seem to care if a minion gains additional health.

It would be nice if this bug were addressed one way or another. The general strategy used by this bot (only consider the current turn) causes various misplays like these, unfortunately.
araceae
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 9, 2018 12:31:13 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 11

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Just encountered this too.. which made opponent health 1 lol and I eventually lost
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.068 seconds.